Customer Reviews



326 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Courtney on 9/20/2016 4:59:00 PM
Title: 50/50 one box was amazing the other WAY to salty.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first time I tried a box of these it was like eating straight salt, all the flavours were completely overpowered. I had to throw out most of the box. Everyone else who had one thought the same thing about being too salty; very disappointing experience.

The second time they tasted wonderful and the salt really enhanced the flavors and everything was in the perfect balance. Considering how bad the first box was I am very hesitant to try these a third time.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Courtney on 9/20/2016 4:59:00 PM
Title: 50/50 one box was amazing the other WAY to salty.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first time I tried a box of these it was like eating straight salt, all the flavours were completely overpowered. I had to throw out most of the box. Everyone else who had one thought the same thing about being too salty; very disappointing experience.

The second time they tasted wonderful and the salt really enhanced the flavors and everything was in the perfect balance. Considering how bad the first box was I am very hesitant to try these a third time.

Apple Crisp Caramel

Rated By: Sephie on 9/1/2016 6:02:00 PM
Title: Taste buds awesomeness


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Seriously, buy this now and savor every flavor . The combination of apple and caramel is perfect. Purdys has the best chocolate quality in Canada.

No Rating
Hedgehogs - Ones

Rated By: Loretta on 8/19/2016 1:39:00 PM
Title: Hedgehogs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was pleasantly surprised in this chocolate. I was a little hesitant to order, but definitely glad I did! Awesome piece of chocolate!

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Loretta on 8/19/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Dark Sweet Georgia Browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These absolutely exceeded my expectations! These are highly addictive!

No Rating
Chili Pepper

Rated By: Catherine on 8/5/2016 3:43:00 PM
Title: Not for everyone!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am not a fan of the chili chocolate. I bought small box of milk and dark assortment and had 2 in my box. It seems to be a unique taste and shouldn't be included in an assorted box.

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:51:00 PM
Title: Please revamp this Line!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I truly love Purdys Chocolates! I love the chocolate itself to so many of the different types chocolates on offer. However, these creams have to go! Whenever someone purchases a box for me it goes straight to the food bank, or perhaps they toss it I don't really know? To me the centre of these creams is not creamy at all. It is basically a flavoured condensed milk pumped into a chocolates' centre. Creams should be light and creamy, not runny and sickly sweet. With so many beautiful new creations constantly coming out of your kitchen, these chocolates are definitely not up to the same standard as the rest of your line. It would truly be amazing to see you guys recreate these for the current times!

Caramelized Hazelnut Melties

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:39:00 PM
Title: MUST TRY!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't know where Purdys has been keeping these tasty little secrets, but man they are FANTASTIC! If you are fan of the hedgehogs these are a must try for you! These beauties are like a sexy grown up delicious version of those tried and true hedgehogs....and they have even dressed up in a beautiful gold wrap! Seriously these chocolates are a treat! The roasted hazelnut flavour is enveloped in the most silky and smooth milk chocolate with these fantastic little candied crisps. You are really missing out if you pass by these without giving them a try!

Tiramisu Truffle

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:17:00 PM
Title: Far Too Much Coffee


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried try these chocolates a couple of times now and I would have to say that I was very disappointed. I mean when I bought them they looked beautiful and who doesn't like tiramisu right? However, I found that when I tried them it was like biting into a concentrated shot of espresso. The coffee flavour was so overpowering that you can barely taste anything else, not even the chocolate. If you don't enjoy strong coffee flavours, I would definitely give this chocolate a miss.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Patricia Mae on 8/2/2016 10:47:00 PM
Title: My favourite chocolate ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you've never had these chocolate hedgehogs before, you're definitely missing out! The taste and texture is indescribable. Super creamy as well. You'll for sure be addicted to them.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Susan on 7/9/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: My favourite chocolates!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these. One will satisfy your chocolate craving but you can't eat just one

Peanut Butter Bar

Rated By: Kelly on 6/27/2016 2:34:00 PM
Title: Easily the best chocolate experience of my life


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I generally like chocolate-peanut butter combinations, but it's not something I crave all the time since I don't really have a sweet tooth. These bars however, are unreal. They are so much more than just chocolate with peanut butter filling. The peanut butter is this perfect creamy consistency that is just the right amount of crumbly, wrapped in just the right amount of chocolate. The peanut butter to chocolate ratio is on point. It's no surprise I highly recommend this chocolate bar. I finally understand what it's like to have an addiction problem. Thank you Purdy's for the peanut butter bar.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: BEN ROMEY on 6/24/2016 4:35:00 PM
Title: awesome treat


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
love them---dentist is in an uproar

Peanut Brittle

Rated By: Darcy Munro on 6/2/2016 8:52:00 AM
Title: Best Brittle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is so good, I always buy it for my dad, it's his favourite. I only wish they packaged it in something else, EVERY time I've gotten it, the brittle has ripped holes through, and there's crumbs everywhere, and it probably loses it's freshness. Other than that, it's amazing !

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Jane Godfrey on 2/22/2016 11:13:00 PM
Title: One thing I miss most about BC

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The tastiest, most special delight and one of the reasons I miss living in Vancouver. I would buy a package and try not to eat them all at once - I'd hide them so they'd last. Best ever! Caramel is just right, pecans perfect, milk chocolate perfection. Simple but exquisite.

Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Cindy on 2/5/2016 12:40:00 AM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are creamy and delicious.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Cindy on 2/5/2016 12:38:00 AM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are great. Milk or dark. Awesome. Very salty though.

Chili Pepper

Rated By: Lynn on 2/2/2016 5:56:00 PM
Title: Love!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love, love, love these! My favourite choice from Purdy's. I try chili chocolate where ever I can find it and these are the best I've found.

Caramel Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Anne on 2/1/2016 7:44:00 PM
Title: Caramel and marshmallow bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received my first order of chocolates and these bars are fantastic. Loads of caramel. It took only a week to be delivered to me. I am a senior and my taste buds are going on me but these bars I have no trouble tasting them. I have two other chocolates to try and I can't wait. This order was a birthday present to myself, this will be my birthday gift from now on. Thank you Purdy's keep up the good work.

Peanut Brittle

Rated By: Grace on 1/29/2016 4:41:00 PM
Title: Fantastic brittle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is mynhusbands favourite,loves it even more than the purdys chocolates which he adores! Fresh peanuts wrapped in amperfect blend of sweet and salty, the absolute best!

Classics Box

Rated By: Sheila Puddicombe on 1/19/2016 7:01:00 PM
Title: Purdy's Classic Box


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I rate this a 10, I am a chocolate lover but don't receive them very often. I love the different variety of chocolates, a different taste of heaven.

Peru Single Origin Bar

Rated By: ruth on 1/13/2016 1:52:00 AM
Title: very nice dark chocolate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very delicious! I have tried a lot of dark chocolate, and this has a really rich, unique taste - very deep and fruity without being bitter. Has a nice soft texture also. Love the idea of being able to try chocolate from a single origin (fair trade) source.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Barbara on 1/11/2016 7:36:00 PM
Title: A-W-E-S-O-M-E


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are just too delicious. It is probably a good thing I have to order them on-line because I would want these in my house at all times. So delicious.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Karen on 1/1/2016 4:58:00 PM
Title: Best Ever!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Ever since my Husband brought me back a box of these from a BC business trip years ago, I have been in love with them. These are the best ever"turtle' type chocolates I have has since I was a kid. I grew up with a family run handmade chocolate store in our neighbourhood. Eating one of these Sweet Georgia Browns brings back my childhood memories.. Great combination of sweet and salty.

Apple Crisp Caramel

Rated By: sherri on 12/27/2015 7:06:00 PM
Title: Best flavor ever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Tried this flavor and it was awesome, went back a couple times after to get more of this kind and it was sold out. I would highly recommend this flavor. A must try if you love chocolate.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: jojo on 12/21/2015 11:22:00 PM
Title: Awesome!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These things are dangerous - I've been back to the store not once but twice to replace the one's bought for gifts that my husband and I ate! Hmmm, maybe no one gets any for gifts this year?

Smoothies

Rated By: Myndy on 12/21/2015 6:51:00 PM
Title: Great Gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was an excellent gift; I received it as gift from one of my clients. I loved all the flavors.

Cordial Cherries

Rated By: william on 12/14/2015 4:58:00 PM
Title: sprcial cherries


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these are always enjoyed by my daughter in NB and always arrive on time and good shape

No Sugar Added Hedgehogs - Ones

Rated By: Ree on 12/14/2015 1:39:00 AM
Title: wow!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I actually had to double check the package to make sure it said no sugar added when I tried this. I couldn't believe how decadent and delicious it was! Honestly there is nothing else out there like it.

Vida Nibs

Rated By: Jan Grants on 10/20/2015 2:39:00 AM
Title: Vida Nibs will definitely fuel your happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdy's chocolates have been part of my family's special occasions for 30 years. My daughter knows every filling by heart. In 2013, for health reasons, I became a vegan who can eat only unrefined, whole planted-based foods, which is great, except Purdy's chocolates don't qualify. The Roasted Columbian Cocoa Nibs - VIDA NIBS - are right on target - out of this world! Vida Nibs are like nothing you will ever have tasted before with their deep chocolate flavour and exquisite crunch. Best of all, they are REAL food. No more deprivation - Purdy's scores big time!

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Joseph on 10/12/2015 12:44:00 PM
Title: Not fair....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got these when I lived in the GWN and they are by far the most amazing creation I have ever tasted. I was a bit hesitant at first but that went away as soon as I tasted one, then another, then another.... My biggest problem is now I am back in the UK and can not get them. 2 boxes and shipping is $105. Just too expensive for me. I'm now crying, lol.

No Sugar Added Hedgehogs - Threes

Rated By: Trinity on 10/7/2015 6:36:00 PM
Title: Can't Get Enough Hedgehogs!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As soon as Purdy's came to Ottawa, I knew it was love! Not being able to have regular sugar-filled chocolates, one taste of these Hedgehogs and I was hooked! I couldn't wait to share them with my also NSA family! Now we crave these all the time! Ha! So delicious!

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Angela on 10/3/2015 10:08:00 PM
Title: Perfect Combination


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect nutty, caramel, chocolate piece of heaven.

Apple Crisp Caramel

Rated By: Ingried on 9/27/2015 8:18:00 PM
Title: Caramel Apple Crisp


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
You really can taste all the wonderful flavours as the title suggests. The combination of flavours is not too intense and yet you can taste them all. You are left with a pleasant aftertaste in your mouth. We drove all the way to Guelph to buy this new chocolate and were not disappointed. The Guelph store staff were very friendly and pleased to be able to sell chocolates for Purdys.

Apple Crisp Caramel

Rated By: Kathy D. on 9/22/2015 10:45:00 PM
Title: Oh, so good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were purchased in the Calgary, AB airport and we are loving them! So much so, that we will be ordering a supply to have on hand back in Wisconsin. They have a delicious apple aroma (even before the first bite) and then the taste is oh, so good! This is a winner!

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Sarah-Anne Lake on 9/9/2015 6:38:00 AM
Title: Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Omg!There is no chocolate better than these chocolates.

Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Patrick on 7/21/2015 7:53:00 PM
Title: Deliciously Addictive


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I seen these on a food show on the travel channel, they looked soooo good !!! So I ordered five packs and WOW I couldn't believe how good they tasted, I've ordered twice in six months and I'll be ordering more soon as it cool off outside. They need to sell these in the US.

Ghana Single Origin Bar

Rated By: Kin on 6/30/2015 5:58:00 AM
Title: Ghana 45% milk Chocolate bar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of my favorite chocolate bars from Purdys!! Rich and creamy taste always makes me so happy!

English Toffee - Single Bar

Rated By: Zoey on 6/19/2015 6:13:00 PM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So the other day this was offered to me and this basically wowed me with the taste so in overall I love it and will buy it all over again :)

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Theresa on 6/6/2015 6:37:00 PM
Title: Mrs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing !

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: vera on 5/25/2015 7:43:00 AM
Title: the best milk chocolate caramel treat ever.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love Himalayan Pink Salt and sprinkling them on melted prude's milk chocolate over their caramel was a brilliant idea. The only thing is I am not a fan of the dark chocolate. Purdy, have you ever thought of using white chocolate? and then have a box with white chocolate and milk chocolate Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels?

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Claire on 5/17/2015 12:42:00 AM
Title: Salted Hazelnut Flake


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought three boxes of these chocolates "not quite perfect" about a month ago. The best I have ever had the pleasure to taste. Absolutely marvelous. A friend of mine said they were the best chocolates he has ever eaten. I was so lucky to check out the "not quite Perfect" chocolates and noticed you had these Salted Hazelnut Flakes as well. Hope you have more of these in your next "Not so Perfect" selection. My 94 year old mother has just about finished off her box of Salted Hazelnut flakes.

Raspberry Balsamic Truffle

Rated By: Debra on 5/3/2015 5:59:00 PM
Title: Outstanding


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm not a big dark chocolate fan, but these are amazing. The tart raspberry pairs perfectly with dark chocolate, and the balsamic gives just a hint of tang. I can't have more than one at a time, the chocolate is too dark for me to have more. They are wonderful to keep in the freezer and pull one out when you need a chocolate fix. This one is going on my favorites list.

Himalayan Pink Salt Peanut Butter

Rated By: Zoey on 4/14/2015 8:56:00 PM
Title: Yummy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Always wanted to try these and about last week got time to buy these at a Purdy's store and love these too death the taste were a perfect blend. Will try these again once I have time again to do so.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Bethany on 4/14/2015 3:00:00 AM
Title: Gotta love them to like them...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I personally love these. the sweet ad salty together with chocolate is the best combo!!! however when my friend tried one she pulled a face, took it out of her mouth, and picked the salt off. So as I said, you have to love the sweet and salty combo to enjoy these babies. be sure to try it first before ordering a large amount.

Classic Bar - 88% Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Susanne on 4/13/2015 2:59:00 AM
Title: Not as bitter as you think!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This dark chocolate is delicious. I thought is was going to be really bitter at 88%, but it's not, it's great. Besides the great flavour it only has 3 grams of sugar per bar!

Chocolate Chewie Nut Bar

Rated By: Leo Noonan on 4/7/2015 10:04:00 PM
Title: Outstanding product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow what a bar the very best I have ever eaten and you won't stop at just one bar, the very best quality for price and product Thank you.............

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Helen on 3/18/2015 1:11:00 AM
Title: Tasty~


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the combination of hazelnut chocolate with salt, and the crispy flakes makes it even more wonderful~ I really wish it is not seasonal or limited~

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Lori on 3/12/2015 2:32:00 PM
Title: Salted Toffee Bar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely delicious. I am officially addicted to these and now they are out of stock.

Caramelized Hazelnut Melties

Rated By: desbiens on 2/25/2015 1:59:00 AM
Title: mademoiselle christine


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
mon chum aime beaucoup le chocolat peut importe la sorte il en mange enormement moi aussi je l'adore.. Merci!! pour ce magnifique concours..bye bye a vous tous(tes)

Truffles

Rated By: Linda F. on 2/18/2015 1:31:00 AM
Title: Creamy, Smooth, Delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these truffles after seeing a profile on Purdy's on the television series, Food Factory. I am so glad I did. These truffles are so creamy and smooth, with just enough liqueur that it doesn't overpower the chocolate. Also, they were delivered incredibly fast! This was my first order with Purdy's, but definitely not my last!

Classic Nines

Rated By: Cynthia on 1/23/2015 11:45:00 PM
Title: Best of the Best!

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I buy the nines all the time. My favorites are the Milk and the White Chocolate. Great value for your buck and excellent flavor!

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Cynthia on 1/23/2015 11:42:00 PM
Title: Must love hazelnut!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I will not buy these chocolates again. You have to really love hazelnuts to like these chocolates. I have a lot of favorites and I only buy Purdy's, but for me, this is just too overwhelming in hazelnut flavor.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: June on 1/13/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: Oh my......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Probably the tastiest thing I've eaten in my life. Ever. I'm not exaggerating; I'm a huge fan of caramel and nuts, and the way Purdy's puts the two together, with a dash of choclate topping.....it's just unbelievable. I will be hard pressed not to order a box of these every.single.week. Amazing, cannot recommend highly enough.

Snowballs

Rated By: Andy on 12/27/2014 6:36:00 PM
Title: Good except for sugary cream filling


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first bite of the dark chocolate and coconut is great. Then the "dairy" cream which tastes more sugar than dairy overpowers everything. Way too sweet for my taste.

Classic Bar - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Ray on 12/12/2014 8:07:00 AM
Title: The Tastiest Chocolate Bar I've Ever Had


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was the best chocolate bar I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Hands down, 10/10.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Shirley on 12/10/2014 7:44:00 PM
Title: Amazing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was given these from my sister for my recent birthday. They are absolutely wonderful! I have always loved dark chocolate and pecans and these are a terrific combination. Totally addictive!

Macadamias

Rated By: Ethel on 12/6/2014 2:58:00 PM
Title: Superior. The Best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdy's Macadamia Nuts are the best I've ever Tasted. They are always so fresh. I have had many types but Hands down Purdy's are the Best Ever. I have purchased from other places and tried to fool my Husband, but it backfired. My first experience with Purdy's was early 1990's at there Metro Town Shopping Center in Burnaby, BC. I have been a Loyal customer since that time and I have never looked back. It is the only Chocolate product that I have ever eaten, that don't cause a Migraine attack. Unfortunately I have had a few not so good experience with Customer Service at one particular Location in Alberta and Once the product was not to the Standard I was accustom to, but upon bringing it to the Attention of Management, the issues were resolved Swiftly and in a Professional Manner. I Honestly would recommend this product and All and Any of the other Products as I have tried every single one. I promote it on a constant regular basis to Family, Friends and Co-Workers.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Suzanne Leclair on 11/7/2014 5:33:00 PM
Title: Himalayan Pink Salt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
On November the 6th, I receive in the mail a box of the Himalayan Pink Salt. The card said that I was nominated for KISS FM`s Pink, in support of breast cancer awareness month by Erin Brookes-just because that I meant so much to her. The contest was from The New 105.3 KISS FM, Purdy`s Chocolatier and Manotic Florists. I would like to say I didn't know about those EXCELLENT chocolat they are extremely good.I would like to say that I appreciate that nice gesture. I recommend those chocolat to everyone that love chocolat. Thank-You Suzanne Leclair

Chocolate Caramel Assortment

Rated By: Mike on 11/3/2014 10:46:00 PM
Title: Mr.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I enjoy all the caramels except for the Himalayan pink salted ones! The salt, for me totally ruins an excellent taste!

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Debra on 11/3/2014 8:19:00 PM
Title: So tasty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are one of my new favorite chocolates from Purdys. The hazelnut flavor is noticeable but not overpowering. The hint of salt adds a nice contrast to the sweetness from the pastry flakes. All in all if you are a fan of the hedgehogs and the salted caramels then this is definitely a chocolate you will love.

Turona

Rated By: LR on 10/26/2014 8:48:00 PM
Title: Quality not the same


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I fell in LOVE with the Turona when Purdy's started producing them - a most decadent chocolate! I purchased a box recently from a shop in Toronto, excited to taste them again. They were not the same! Wafer flakes decorating the top took away from the melt-in-your mouth texture, as did the thickness of the dark chocolate that enrobes the piece. The hardness and quantity of the dark chocolate prevented enjoyment of the best part, the truffle interior which was much smaller. I might pass up buying these again for other more balanced truffles.

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Brian on 10/24/2014 12:33:00 AM
Title: Milk Chocolate only Ginger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My father always has milk chocolate Ginger chocolate "from Purdys" on his christmas list. My brother, sister, mother and I always comment on how the box needs to be custom made in the store. Please consider adding this assortment to your standard offers so I can order online or through the Group Purchase Program. Thank you!!

Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Rebecca on 10/16/2014 11:42:00 PM
Title: What a wonderful accident!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Typically I have a strong dislike for dark chocolate and mistakenly ordered these instead of the milk chocolate ones. I hesitantly tried a piece and WOW!! Possibly even better than the milk chocolate. The Dark chocolate seems to balance out the sweetness of the caramel. Would definitely buy again

Layer Mints

Rated By: Linda on 9/18/2014 9:57:00 PM
Title: Minty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really enjoy this chocolate during the Christmas season. You don't need a holiday to enjoy this chocolate. Mint layered between, rich melt in your mouth dark chocolate is everyone ones favourite anytime. I think my family only visits me during Christmas to eat my chocolate.....lol

Truffles

Rated By: Linda on 9/18/2014 5:15:00 PM
Title: Baileys Irish Cream delight


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this creamy Purdy's milk chocolate, Irish cream filled Truffle. Its a piece of heaven all wrapped in Purdy's melt in your mouth milk chocolate. The Irish cream filling is the Heaven inside this Truffle. Combine these two ingredients with Purdy's famous chocolate and the Words most renowned Baileys Irish cream and you have Heaven. I also use this Truffle in my coffee as a little treat. The chocolate melts fast and adds a taste of heaven in my coffee. I highly recommend this to any coffee lover.

Mint Meltie Bar - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Leanne on 9/2/2014 10:25:00 PM
Title: Mint Melties are Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The best mint chocolate EVER!

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Cassandra O. on 7/4/2014 6:43:00 PM
Title: So good, you"ll need a cigarette after...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
OMG... These things will CHANGE. YOUR. LIFE! Salty, sweet, buttery, caramely, soft little bites of heaven.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Kirk on 7/1/2014 3:24:00 PM
Title: A very special treat from over 'The Pond'


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought for me by a travelling companion, these truly are a delicious treat. However, as they are unavailable in my location, I shall have to wait a long time before I get to sample them again!

No Sugar Added Mini Sweet Georgia Browns

Rated By: ROSELYNN on 5/9/2014 12:10:00 AM
Title: HEAVEN FOR DIABETICS!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recently found out I am diabetic, I was so depressed thinking about the terrible sugar free candies in the grocery store. Then I had a thought, my husband used to send me Purdy's hedgehogs endlessly when we were dating,I was thinking if they had sugar free items I bet it would taste wonderful! I came to find not only did they have the no sugar added in the hedgehogs but they had the wonderful caramel goodness! I immediately put my order in and got it today. The caramel is so good and the perfect amount of salt in the nuts brings the flavor out greatly! The chocolate on top is just pure heaven! I am no longer depressed. I will gladly pay the shipping fee to the USA to have this in my home when I want a treat. Of course I have to be careful how many I eat because I am type 2 diabetic & need to loose weight and this is not a low fat low calorie product but its and awesome treat for when I want something sweet and not have to sacrifice a possible spike in my sugar to do so! TY PURDY'S!

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Wilhelm on 5/4/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Temporarily Sold Out - Chocolate Covered Ginger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Temporarily Sold Out!! I hope this becomes available soon. My favorite!

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Andrea on 4/13/2014 2:18:00 AM
Title: Fantastic!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was afraid that the salt would be overpowering but it is actually just a nice subtle taste. An amazing addition to the Purdy family!

Crisps and Chocolate Bar

Rated By: Brenda on 3/2/2014 12:26:00 AM
Title: Best Rice Crisp Bar Ever!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the gold standard of a rice crisp bar. The brand name of a similar bar pales in comparison.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Cecily Jenkins on 3/1/2014 3:54:00 AM
Title: Simply the best ever!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My mom has sent these to me two years in a row for Valentines Day and they are quite honestly the BEST CHOCOLATES I HAVE EVER EATEN!!! I love the creamy hazelnut filling and milk chocolate hedgehog shaped shell! I will give these as gits myself and have been sure to tell mom how much I love them so if she wants to be generous on some future occasion she will know these will always be welcome.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Penny on 2/27/2014 6:27:00 PM
Title: Best Valentine's Gift Ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My dear hubbie got these for me for Valentine's Day. Best gift ever. Amazing balance of soft, chewy, crunchy, salty and sweet. We ended up splitting them between us, as he fell in love with them too! We will be buying them again very soon.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Penny on 2/27/2014 6:24:00 PM
Title: Truly a Masterpiece!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Simply the best chocolate I have ever eaten! A must try for anyone who considers themselves a caramel or chocolate lover.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Mark on 2/24/2014 6:55:00 PM
Title: Transcendence in a 300-gram box


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
There's something phenomenal yet deeply rare about the perfect blend of salt, caramel, and cocoa. Purdy's has once again proven its mastery of the art of chocolate making with a delicate balance that I daresay is spiritual at its core. Spirituality is about living in the moment and acknowledging the joys of life each and every day of an existence that is over much too soon. Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels are one of the few reasons I get out of bed every morning, and subsequently decide to start most days with three squares of bliss ... all the gorgeous gorgeosity made flesh ... akin to a Beethoven symphony or a fine glass of whiskey. I bow to you, ghost of Purdy. I hope and pray that your chocolate lives on for countless eons so that generations of my family can know what it means to live.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: donna on 2/8/2014 9:18:00 PM
Title: milk chocolate sweet georgia browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was given these as a gift for looking after a friends house while she was away, I have never, never tasted anything so "mouth-watering" in my life, a perfect balance of sweet and salty, I am ashamed to say that I did not share even one with my husband, I tried one and couldn't bear to think of parting with any of them, I have ordered two boxes on-line, as I live in Alberta and will share this time! I asked my friend today where she had purchased them from and she gave me the on-line ordering site, so I ordered today, can't wait to get my hands on those tender little morsels again.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Marilyn on 2/7/2014 4:51:00 PM
Title: Sweet Georgia Browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I try to stay away (without success) from these *Sweet Georgia Browns* because I eat the entire box! I always try to share anything but I find myself hiding them from family/friends because I do not want to share...they are too delicious. So what I have to always do is purchase 2 boxes, 1 box to share between family/friends and 1 entire box for me...lol. Since I've tasted these I have not had any other type of chocolates. Purdy's you've been very bad:)

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: paddy on 2/1/2014 8:52:00 PM
Title: THE BEST of the best!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I had no doubts that these would be ideal for a "get well" treat from hip surgery. THOROUGHLY enjoyed by patient and his nurse, (wife). Purdy's, these are the BEST of the BEST! Thank you for the speedy delivery! Definately a repeat!

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Wendy on 1/26/2014 6:03:00 PM
Title: Wow!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are amazing!! One of the best things I've ever tasted. Would love to see these become a permanent offering!

Mint Meltie Bar - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Drew Arnott on 1/21/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: Why milk?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used to love these bars! I was eating one the other day and read the ingredients. Why is there now milk in it? It is a dark chocolate product and usually the only reason that people add milk is because the quality of the chocolate used is poor. It's a shame, as I'm vegan and won't be able to buy anymore Purdy's. Please let me know if this ever changes!

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Karen on 1/10/2014 12:46:00 AM
Title: Helping Hearts (and kids) Bar!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet and Salty! 2 favourites of mine! Nice crunch with Purdy's Smooth Delicious Chocolate.....Heavenly! Thanks for making these bars and for supporting the Kids who need so much! Hugs!

Classic Nines

Rated By: Arlene on 1/1/2014 3:08:00 PM
Title: Loving it!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is such a great idea. I purchased both the milk and the 70% dark chocolate collections. Don't think I will have any left for baking. :)

Chocolate Bar Collection - Milk & Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Arlene on 1/1/2014 3:00:00 PM
Title: Great assortment of bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Enjoyed all the bars in this collection. Can't wait to try the milk chocolate collection.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Rhoda on 12/30/2013 11:30:00 PM
Title: Dark chocolate hedgehogs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The dark chocolate hedgehogs are exquisite, probably my favourite Purdys product. Wish they were available 1) in the larger size, and 2) all year.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Alison on 12/19/2013 11:47:00 PM
Title: Dark Hedgehogs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Would have bought larger boxes of hedgehogs if they were available in dark chocolate. There are many in this world (my gift recipients are among them) who consider milk chocolate to be not worth the calories. Hedgehogs are your most unusual confection, why limit your revenue by not offering both sizes in dark?

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Linda T on 12/18/2013 12:01:00 PM
Title: The Best!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The Himalayan Pink Salt Caramel is the BEST! It has the creamy chocolate and amazing caramel with the touch of pink salt which flavors combined gives you the sweet/salty craving a happy and delectable solution! This is my ultimate fave but enjoy any of Purdy's goodies. It beats any other chocolate by far in Canada!! Kudos and please bring one closer to where I live.. soon!!! =)

Chocolate Chewie Nut Bar

Rated By: Arlene on 12/15/2013 5:01:00 PM
Title: Scrumptious!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very yummy. You will not be able to stop at just one.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: shirley tyderkie on 12/3/2013 6:54:00 PM
Title: sweet georgia browns the best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was introduced to these as Christmas gifts from family living near a shop. Now addicted, but since they no longer send them, am so glad to find I can buy them online. There is nothing like them, Absolutely the best ever of any chocolate

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Samantha on 12/1/2013 5:04:00 PM
Title: Ditto on Dark Chocolate Hedgehogs!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Raspberry Balsamic Truffle

Rated By: Brenda on 12/1/2013 1:57:00 AM
Title: Wonderfully Intense Flavor


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow .... the Raspberry Balsamic Ganache chocolates are simply delicious. I will say the flavor is intense but thoroughly enjoyable. Great flavor combination.

Dark Chocolate Raspberry Jellies

Rated By: Cheryl on 11/30/2013 4:12:00 AM
Title: Loved the Razz bar, but these are good too!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
While I was really disappointed that the Razz bar was discontinued (please bring it back), a salesperson suggested I try the jellies, I found the Raspberry Jellies very good, just not quite as good as the razz bar . . . although I LOVED their bit size portions! Thanks Purdy's!

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Monica on 11/28/2013 1:29:00 AM
Title: Also asking for "dark chocolate in Hedgehogs" please


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Joining many others in asking Purdys to make dark chocolate hedgehogs, please.

English Toffee - Single Bar

Rated By: Laurie on 11/26/2013 5:38:00 PM
Title: Christmas wouldn't be the same without Purdy's!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I don't shop at Purdy's much during the year, but at Christmas I pull out all the stops! Everybody gets a bag/box of their favourite Purdy's treat. My daughter and I used to be big peanut butter fans, but we've since switched to ENGLISH TOFFEE!!! Absolute Heaven on earth!! [cue angels singing] I'd eat it more often, but I'm diabetic! My oldest son loves hot peppers and just loves your new spicy dark chocolate. He got some for his birthday and LOVED IT!! For Dad: it's a box of caramels! For younger son: he's more the Belgian chocolate seashell- kind of guy! and for our new son-in-law: it's anything to do with cookie bits and white chocolate......YUM!!!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS, TO EVERYONE AT PURDY'S!!!!! XOXOXOXOXOXOXO

Peanut Brittle

Rated By: elaine yates on 11/22/2013 11:58:00 PM
Title: mrs


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
have enjoyed this for years always outstanding

No Sugar Added Mini Sweet Georgia Browns

Rated By: Christine on 10/27/2013 10:44:00 PM
Title: Sweet Georgia Browns, no sugar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These chocolates are delicious..and such a treat for us diabetics...they are very hard to get out of package but I left them in the freezer for and hr. or so and they popped right out, no problem...

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Rose on 10/17/2013 1:37:00 AM
Title: sales retail


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love hedgehogs they are the best. Would like to see regular sized hedgehogs in dark chocolate. I bought Sweet Georgia Browns in dark chocolate and they are awesome. <3

Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Jennifer Dugdale on 10/9/2013 12:50:00 AM
Title: Fabulous...just one thing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So amazing - can we have them in mini's too?

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Susanne on 10/4/2013 8:22:00 PM
Title: Best Chocolate Caramels EVER!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these. Can't decide if I like the milk chocolate or the dark chocolate better -- they're both so good!