Customer Reviews



430 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Mary Ann Pogany on 1/15/2017 10:58:00 AM
Title: May be the best chocates ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We get these chocolates every year from our Canadian family. They are so delicious! There are flavors that I've never experienced before. They are truly the best selection my husband and I have ver experienced.

Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Carla Hemmings on 1/9/2017 4:22:00 PM
Title: Chocolicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My all-time favorite - dark chocolate. The fillings are extravagant! Just love them. Nuts are fresh - which is a must.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Marguerite MacDonald on 1/3/2017 6:05:00 PM
Title: Delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Theses chocolates are absolutely delicious. Have been getting these for Christmas for a few years. Have introduced them to many different people and the consensus is the same-they are to die for

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Linda on 1/3/2017 2:36:00 PM
Title: BETTER THAN LINDOR!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Lindor was my favourite for 30 years............. but not any longer.. PURDYS is #1!!!

Turkish Delight

Rated By: Jane on 1/3/2017 2:32:00 PM
Title: turkish delight


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
loved them

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Kelly on 1/3/2017 1:01:00 PM
Title: Nummy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Such variety. And no bite is bad. Love love love these.

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Chris on 1/3/2017 1:00:00 PM
Title: Perfect Gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The type of gift you can't go wrong with. Thank you Purdy's.

Ice Wine Truffles

Rated By: Olga on 1/3/2017 10:48:00 AM
Title: Outstanding!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
What a delicious chocolates! LOVED IT!

Cordial Cherries

Rated By: Peggy Eby on 1/2/2017 11:18:00 PM
Title: Best ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are the best chocolate cherries I have ever had!!!

Nutty Mac White - Twos

Rated By: wallace Henderson on 1/1/2017 9:56:00 PM
Title: There is no comparison to these!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Outstandingly awesome and makes the taste buds experience a journey that you will never forget!!!!!

Ice Wine Truffles

Rated By: Darinka on 1/1/2017 3:20:00 PM
Title: Lovely taste


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nicely put together in a box. Great for sharing!

Nutty Mac White - Twos

Rated By: Sharon Wintemute on 1/1/2017 1:25:00 PM
Title: I am in LOVE with these Nutty Mac's.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A package of Mac's and a good book is my new way of going to bed. I look forward to it.

Milk Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Jodi Connelly on 1/1/2017 1:00:00 PM
Title: Best chocolates in Canada


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdy chocolates have been a favourite for many years. I love the selection and my favourite are the hedgehogs. They are the perfect gift.

Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Nancy on 1/1/2017 11:52:00 AM
Title: Sweet Georgia Browns Dark chocolate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The best caramel type chocolate treat, a family favourite.

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Patricia Urquhart on 1/1/2017 10:25:00 AM
Title: Nothing better


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Exceptional as usual

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Kelly Nichols on 1/1/2017 8:57:00 AM
Title: Creams are so delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you like the cream filled chocolates, this one is for you. Very tasty.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Ellie on 1/1/2017 6:13:00 AM
Title: These are the best!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you love peanut butter these are for you. Very smooth and creamy.

No Sugar Added Dark Almond Bar

Rated By: Shirley Martin on 12/31/2016 6:53:00 PM
Title: Love these


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I bought quite a few and boy were they good

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: NEV ILLE BRADLEY on 12/31/2016 2:06:00 PM
Title: I go nuts on LIGHT & DARK


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
MY favorite

Chocolate Caramel Assortment

Rated By: nadine on 12/31/2016 2:05:00 PM
Title: love these


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We buy these every year and they are definitely a family favourite

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Diane on 12/31/2016 11:21:00 AM
Title: Absolutly delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My friends and family that never had Purdy's went wild over the freshness and taste....most said they will buy these chocolate for their special occasions and gifts

Stetson Hat

Rated By: Anne-Marie on 12/31/2016 10:31:00 AM
Title: Loved this


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like the unique shape of this milk chocolate. It was fun and easy to eat.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Karen on 12/30/2016 11:45:00 PM
Title: So Sexy....


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So sexy I have hide them so I don't have to share

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Alison on 12/30/2016 10:31:00 PM
Title: Best stuff ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love that they come in packs of 2, great for sharing (if I can resist not eating them first!). These ones are so much better than the other kinds out there, I cannot eat any other kinds now, since I've had these ones. No others can compare!

Cordial Cherries

Rated By: Alison on 12/30/2016 10:29:00 PM
Title: Amazing product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely fell in love. I love the taste with the dark chocolate. I'm usually not one for this kind of thing, but I always look forward to getting some whenever I have a chance.

Chocolate Caramel Assortment

Rated By: Pickles on 12/30/2016 2:50:00 PM
Title: My favourite chocolates ever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So creamy and chewy

Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Isabelle Lalonde on 12/30/2016 11:03:00 AM
Title: Delicieux


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
C'est tellement bon!

Turkish Delight

Rated By: Rosemarie Odowichuk on 12/29/2016 12:17:00 PM
Title: title is great description


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are my sisters favourites. I give them to her for Christmas every year

Chocolate Bliss

Rated By: Jack Thorgeirson on 12/29/2016 12:03:00 PM
Title: I LOVE PURDYS


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you are a major chocoholic or even a casual one you have to love Purdy's.
I received a Chocolate Bliss basket for Christmas and now that Christmas has passed and sanity returned it's time to dig in and so I SHALL ENJOY.

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Laurie Lowes on 12/29/2016 11:16:00 AM
Title: LOVED BY EVERYONE


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Always a traditional gift to open on Christmas Eve everyone loves it.

Layer Mints

Rated By: Karen on 12/29/2016 2:05:00 AM
Title: Amazingly delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These were intended as a secret santa gift, but never made it :D

Smoothies

Rated By: Nancy Holliday on 12/28/2016 6:10:00 PM
Title: Love the combination


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
We have had this combination before and it never fails to awaken the taste buds. Definitely a must for your shopping list at any time of the year

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Brian Ness on 12/27/2016 2:50:00 PM
Title: Unbelievable yummy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Heard so much about purdy chocolates, so ordered on line these peanut butter fingers. They are so delicious, smooth chocolate and tasty peanut butter..you have to try these out.

Banoffee

Rated By: Sharalene Speidel on 12/27/2016 9:14:00 AM
Title: pretty good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
they were pretty good!

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Sharalene Speidel on 12/27/2016 9:13:00 AM
Title: my favorite!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
mmmmmmmmmmmmm these are my favorites!

Truffles

Rated By: Sharalene Speidel on 12/27/2016 9:12:00 AM
Title: Really tasty!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like liquor chocolates, n I think these are the best

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Jack Thorgeirson on 12/25/2016 9:45:00 AM
Title: Purdy's Rocks


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Is there any other company that even comes close to Purdy's. Not in my mind.
I have been a lover of Purdy's for a very long time and they have NEVER let me down. From Alexandra who went above and beyond to help me, to that sweet smelling package arriving at the Post Office they are simply "there". If you are just browsing, what are you waiting for. You will NOT be disappointed.

Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Cindy wiebe on 12/24/2016 11:12:00 AM
Title: Delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these. So soft and yummy

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Linda on 12/20/2016 7:43:00 AM
Title: The best of the best!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These chocolate are the best one I have ever tasted...therefore I am addicted to them!!!

Fruit Jellies

Rated By: Lesley Rizvi on 12/19/2016 5:08:00 PM
Title: The best Jellies ever


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My friend bought these for me a couple of years ago and I have been addicted ever since. No other Jellies taste as good

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Elizabeth on 12/16/2016 9:54:00 PM
Title: Best box of Chocolate I've ever !!!! I mean EVER!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This week I was given my very first box of mini sweet Georgia Browns. I had to stop myself from eating the whole box that first night. They are the perfect balance of sweet and salty and creamy cheesy and crunchy. I will most certainly find a way to get more. But not too often because I wouldn't be able to stop eating them. Try them you will not regret it. Thanks to my Canadian customer who brought them too me.

Milk and Dark Chocolate Classics Collection

Rated By: Rowly Johnson on 12/15/2016 2:58:00 PM
Title: Best chocolate, best service


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm going to sound like I'm gushing and that Purdy's put me up to this but I"m honestly an anonymous customer! I love Purdy's. I'm a total chocoholic and enjoy most kinds, but Purdy's is really the best: smooth, creamy, sweet enough without being too sweet; not waxy or weirdly fancy with stiff added like tobasco, parsley leaves or oven cleaner - just excellent, honest, real Canadian chocolate. When I order online for family and friends, it's easy and highly efficient - I'm pleasantly surprised by discounts as I go to my cart for larger purchases - Awesome Purdy's! Thank you!

No Sugar Added Peanut Butter Bar

Rated By: Robin Bercowski on 12/13/2016 10:44:00 AM
Title: The best for diabetics


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Nice to have such a yummy treat available for diabetics. Love these, love Purdy's!!!

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Haifa on 12/10/2016 9:11:00 AM
Title: Too salty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
At the store, I tried the product and the salt was bearable. When I got home I tried a whole one and had to drink water after.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Kay on 12/9/2016 3:59:00 PM
Title: Smooth Peanut Butter


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love how creamy the peanut butter is.

No Sugar Added Mini Sweet Georgia Browns - Threes

Rated By: Kristin Czarny on 12/9/2016 8:51:00 AM
Title: AMAZING! My favourites AND sugar-free


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are my absolute favourite Purdy's chocolate and I was so excited when I saw they had a sugar-free version. They are almost identical to the originals in every way. Even the caramel is still soft and chewy. These are a must-have for anyone looking for a sugar-free treat. Bit pricey but worth it. Simply amazing.

Rosemary Hazelnut Bark

Rated By: Liz on 12/8/2016 3:36:00 AM
Title: Incredible


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is amazing! Whole hazelnuts, with the rosemary. I am on my 2nd order!!

Rainbow Explosion

Rated By: Anna Ford on 12/6/2016 7:44:00 AM
Title: A Win-Win Treat!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
OMG, so good! The chocolate is the usual top quality Purdy's makes and what I love about this bar is the little explosion of the pop rocks when eating it! I had originally purchased it as a gift but ended up keeping it as it was too good to give away!!

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: JoJo on 12/5/2016 6:20:00 PM
Title: Very Good


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
No one does peanut butter and chocolate better than Purdys

Layer Mints

Rated By: Deborah Checkwood on 12/1/2016 10:35:00 AM
Title: Yum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Best dark chocolate and mint combo candies I've ever had. Glad I discovered Purdy's when I visited Victoria BC.

Goat Cheese and Chardonnay Truffle

Rated By: zoe on 12/1/2016 9:44:00 AM
Title: Divine


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are out of this world.
If you love goat cheese, you will savour the tangy taste of the cheese with the sweetness of the chocolate. The wine is an added bonus

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Tiffany on 12/1/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: I am so glad to have Purdy's in Yukon!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great selection and yummy chocolate

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Janet Forrest on 11/29/2016 11:03:00 AM
Title: I love ginger and these are my all time favorites


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I think of ordering from Purdys I think of chocolate covered Gingers

Dark Chocolate Raspberry Jellies

Rated By: Kathy on 11/22/2016 5:49:00 AM
Title: Oh my goodness -- so much perfect flavour in each little morsel!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The jelly is packed with raspberry flavour and the thick dark chocolate shell is in perfect balance. I found that eating just one piece, biting it into two and enjoying half at a time, satisfied me and I could stop at one. Now, this says something because I am a sweets glutton. One package lasted two weeks.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Leanne on 11/15/2016 2:26:00 PM
Title: Always a hit!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdys Hedgehogs are always my go-to gift because everyone I know LOVES them.

Goat Cheese and Chardonnay Truffle

Rated By: Barbara W. on 11/11/2016 8:38:00 PM
Title: Different


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't like my first one, however have learned to enjoy this quite different flavour combination.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Kimberley Ishii on 11/9/2016 7:50:00 AM
Title: I have gone to heaven


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Take a bite and just let it melt in your mouth, when the chocolate mixes with the fluffy peanut center and trickles down your throat sheer bliss.

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Dorothy Kennedy on 11/8/2016 10:22:00 AM
Title: Would like a stronger taste of ginger but still liked them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Would like a stronger taste of ginger but still liked them.

Rainbow Explosion

Rated By: Alison on 11/8/2016 10:22:00 AM
Title: Explosive :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The girl I bought these for just loves them, she said that are amazing

No Sugar Added Milk Chocolate Bar

Rated By: Maria Lee on 11/5/2016 5:12:00 PM
Title: All time fave


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an all time favorite of my love ones diabetic or not. They love it so much that they even promote the chocolate bar to the rest of the family located all over the US.

Soft Centres

Rated By: Garry on 11/5/2016 12:00:00 PM
Title: Besides Delicious.Great Gift Idea.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sometimes find it hard to buy a gift for someone special.
Purdys chocolates all varieties make a great gift for that person .
Online order was very easy ,service was outstanding and courteous delivery was on time.
Delicious,and it was a Hit ????

Almost Perfect Chocolates

Rated By: Tamara Vollrath on 11/2/2016 9:14:00 AM
Title: I love this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This box never fails, always a great assortment of chocolate. Some of them you can't even tell they have a defect. Always delicious.

English Toffee

Rated By: Cindy Lauriente on 11/1/2016 7:19:00 PM
Title: If you love almond Rocca...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
...you'll go NUTS for this!

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Cindy on 11/1/2016 7:17:00 PM
Title: Perfect gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
...or quick dessert!

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Cindy on 11/1/2016 7:15:00 PM
Title: Can't lose!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Something for everyone...I like creams, he likes chemise and nuts

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Debbie on 11/1/2016 10:11:00 AM
Title: great choclates


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
buy for my mother who is 83 and loves ginger. wish you had kept the choice of all dark ginger box.

Mini Sweet Georgia Browns

Rated By: Tammy on 11/1/2016 9:36:00 AM
Title: drool worthy


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
mouth melding flavours from a delightful treat. High quality ingredients make this a wonderful treat.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Barbara Klein on 11/1/2016 8:21:00 AM
Title: Sweet Georgia Browns dark chocolate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
It was the 1st time we tasted the Sweet Georgia Browns with dark chocolate........not as sweet as the milk chocolate. Perfect treat with a Pinot Noir!

English Toffee

Rated By: Tammy on 11/1/2016 6:18:00 AM
Title: crunch and melt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these English Toffee's are wonderful. Just thinking about them makes my mouth water. they have a light crunch followed by the melding of the almonds, toffee and chocolate. One of my flavourites.

Pretzels

Rated By: Barbara W on 11/1/2016 5:13:00 AM
Title: Yum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just the way I like it -- sweet and salty.

Coconut Mango Cream

Rated By: Barbara W on 11/1/2016 5:12:00 AM
Title: It was okay


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was disappointed. I thought I would love the combo more. It's just my own personal taste buds that says 'no' to them.

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Margaret J Vincent on 10/29/2016 7:53:00 AM
Title: Fabulous


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
super mix of items for choices. Family was well pleased

No Rating
Hedgehogs

Rated By: Katie on 10/28/2016 3:36:00 PM
Title: Can never go wrong with these


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These have been my favourite since I was little. Always my number one go to for any occasion.

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Peggy Eby on 10/28/2016 10:04:00 AM
Title: My all time favorite!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The best Caramels EVER!

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Diana Martin on 10/27/2016 6:01:00 PM
Title: Love


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Yum very,very good

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: jacquie genys on 10/26/2016 3:50:00 PM
Title: The best chocolates to enjoy and I really don't have a favourite(I love the


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
all of my favourite chocolates

Ghana Single Origin Bar

Rated By: A on 10/23/2016 4:47:00 PM
Title: Did not like it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Too bitter for my taste

No Sugar Added Mini Hedgehogs

Rated By: John Hack on 10/22/2016 10:42:00 AM
Title: Always a favorite


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
OMG, it seems no matter who you give these tasty little Hedgehogs to they love them. So good, so smooth and damn great chocolate taste.

No Sugar Added Mini Hedgehogs

Rated By: Debbie Price on 10/21/2016 2:30:00 PM
Title: Fantastic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Being diabetic and a chocoholic let me tell you - these are absolutely fantastic

Caramel Bites

Rated By: Vicki on 10/21/2016 10:08:00 AM
Title: So delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These caramel bites were so yummy. Good side bag filled with various sizes of caramels in milk and dark chocolate. I bought two bags. One was supposed to be a gift. Didn't make it to the recipient.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Cindy on 10/20/2016 7:32:00 AM
Title: nothing compares to SGB's


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet Georgia Browns are the chocolates you hide, you won't want to share....with anyone!

English Toffee

Rated By: Ramon on 10/19/2016 12:32:00 PM
Title: Mouth Watering!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
More addictive than coffee!

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Shelli Dixon on 10/19/2016 7:25:00 AM
Title: Best gift for anyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I buy this mo. For ourselves and everyone we know as gifts. Nothing better than a Purdys chocolate.

Mint Meltie Bar - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Dave on 10/19/2016 5:21:00 AM
Title: Favorite Christmas Gift!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been eating and ordering Purdy's chocolates for years.......It has now become one of my favorite Christmas Stocking Stuffers.
Chocolate Mint Bars are the BEST!

Delightfully Yours

Rated By: Richard on 10/13/2016 1:03:00 PM
Title: the best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful birthday gift...I love it

Rainbow Explosion

Rated By: K on 10/9/2016 7:06:00 PM
Title: This is delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got a bar of this for my birthday and it is one of the best presents I got! This white chocolate bar filled with sprinkles AND pop rocks is like no other chocolate I've ever tasted! Amazing

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Teran on 10/9/2016 1:30:00 PM
Title: Amazing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Please don't listen to the review below - if you aren't a fan of creams then of course you won't enjoy the creams selection. In my past experience with other company's creams they are more often than not a doughy centre rather than Purdys creamy smooth dairy centre!
Yes - they are on the sweet side but that's what we adore about them!

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Lisa on 10/5/2016 6:57:00 PM
Title: Delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mmm!!! The creams are my absolute favourite! Amazing job, Purdy's!

Blueberry Almond Bar - 70% Dark Chocolate

Rated By: marissa on 10/3/2016 9:12:00 PM
Title: I don't even like blueberries or dark chocolate and I liked this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Client bought it for me, I gave it a nibble..and I devoured it. Not a fan of dark chocolate or blueberries but Purdys is a genius. I highly recommend this, and even if you aren't a fan of dark chocolates, this is just right. This really had odd combo for me and everything worked.

Himalayan Pink Salt Peanut Butter

Rated By: Emma on 9/29/2016 6:05:00 PM
Title: SO GOOD!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these chocolates, they are delicious and extremely addicting!

Himalayan Pink Salt Caramels

Rated By: Courtney on 9/20/2016 4:59:00 PM
Title: 50/50 one box was amazing the other WAY to salty.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The first time I tried a box of these it was like eating straight salt, all the flavours were completely overpowered. I had to throw out most of the box. Everyone else who had one thought the same thing about being too salty; very disappointing experience.

The second time they tasted wonderful and the salt really enhanced the flavors and everything was in the perfect balance. Considering how bad the first box was I am very hesitant to try these a third time.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Loretta on 8/19/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Dark Sweet Georgia Browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These absolutely exceeded my expectations! These are highly addictive!

No Rating
Chili Pepper

Rated By: Catherine on 8/5/2016 3:43:00 PM
Title: Not for everyone!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am not a fan of the chili chocolate. I bought small box of milk and dark assortment and had 2 in my box. It seems to be a unique taste and shouldn't be included in an assorted box.

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:51:00 PM
Title: Please revamp this Line!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I truly love Purdys Chocolates! I love the chocolate itself to so many of the different types chocolates on offer. However, these creams have to go! Whenever someone purchases a box for me it goes straight to the food bank, or perhaps they toss it I don't really know? To me the centre of these creams is not creamy at all. It is basically a flavoured condensed milk pumped into a chocolates' centre. Creams should be light and creamy, not runny and sickly sweet. With so many beautiful new creations constantly coming out of your kitchen, these chocolates are definitely not up to the same standard as the rest of your line. It would truly be amazing to see you guys recreate these for the current times!

Tiramisu Truffle

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:17:00 PM
Title: Far Too Much Coffee


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have tried try these chocolates a couple of times now and I would have to say that I was very disappointed. I mean when I bought them they looked beautiful and who doesn't like tiramisu right? However, I found that when I tried them it was like biting into a concentrated shot of espresso. The coffee flavour was so overpowering that you can barely taste anything else, not even the chocolate. If you don't enjoy strong coffee flavours, I would definitely give this chocolate a miss.

Hedgehogs

Rated By: Patricia Mae on 8/2/2016 10:47:00 PM
Title: My favourite chocolate ever!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you've never had these chocolate hedgehogs before, you're definitely missing out! The taste and texture is indescribable. Super creamy as well. You'll for sure be addicted to them.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Susan on 7/9/2016 2:51:00 PM
Title: My favourite chocolates!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love these. One will satisfy your chocolate craving but you can't eat just one

Peanut Butter Bar

Rated By: Kelly on 6/27/2016 2:34:00 PM
Title: Easily the best chocolate experience of my life


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I generally like chocolate-peanut butter combinations, but it's not something I crave all the time since I don't really have a sweet tooth. These bars however, are unreal. They are so much more than just chocolate with peanut butter filling. The peanut butter is this perfect creamy consistency that is just the right amount of crumbly, wrapped in just the right amount of chocolate. The peanut butter to chocolate ratio is on point. It's no surprise I highly recommend this chocolate bar. I finally understand what it's like to have an addiction problem. Thank you Purdy's for the peanut butter bar.

Sweet Georgia Browns - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: BEN ROMEY on 6/24/2016 4:35:00 PM
Title: awesome treat


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
love them---dentist is in an uproar

Yuzu Jelly Ganache

Rated By: Ken on 2/23/2016 5:26:00 PM
Title: Brilliant Combination

1 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I loved the combination of the dark chocolate and the bright citrus yuzu. The texture of the jelly was a nice contrast to that of the chocolate.