Customer Reviews



244 Reviews Available.
Sort By Goto Page
 

Single Origins Slipcase

Rated By: Gabrielle on 12/3/2016 3:53:00 PM
Title: What chocolate should taste like!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really love Tcho's chocolate and seeing that Purdy embraces the single origin bar is promising!
Each bar is just so amazing!
The Ghana bar tastes like a delicious caramel chocolate! The Peruvian, yum! My husband and I had a few glorious pieces with a glass of wine and it was amazing!
This is a treat, a bar may last a few days, taste it slowly and enjoy the most wonderful flavours of Single origin chocolate! I loved them all.
Buy it and you won't regret it!

Christmas Chocolate Bar Bag

Rated By: Tanya on 12/3/2016 4:07:00 AM
Title: Great sampler!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
A great assortment of delicious confections, it's the perfect stocking-stuffer for one or small token for a family at Christmas.

Christmas Express

Rated By: Deborah Bourn on 12/1/2016 11:03:00 AM
Title: Creamy and delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My husband tried to save this until Christmas morning but he didn't make it -- all gone!

Layer Mints

Rated By: Deborah Checkwood on 12/1/2016 10:35:00 AM
Title: Yum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Best dark chocolate and mint combo candies I've ever had. Glad I discovered Purdy's when I visited Victoria BC.

Goat Cheese and Chardonnay Truffle

Rated By: zoe on 12/1/2016 9:44:00 AM
Title: Divine


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are out of this world.
If you love goat cheese, you will savour the tangy taste of the cheese with the sweetness of the chocolate. The wine is an added bonus

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Tiffany on 12/1/2016 9:40:00 AM
Title: I am so glad to have Purdy's in Yukon!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Great selection and yummy chocolate

Hedgehogs, Holiday Gift Wrap

Rated By: Nick on 12/1/2016 7:47:00 AM
Title: It would be a crime not to try the hedgehogs!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
If you live your life without experiencing the wonderful delectable smooth taste of a hedgehog chocolate, it means that you do not respect yourself! There are no words to describe this incredible treat!

Cordial Cherries, Red Holiday Gift Wrap

Rated By: Janet Forrest on 11/29/2016 11:06:00 AM
Title: These are deadly


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Best chocolate covered cherries ever

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Janet Forrest on 11/29/2016 11:03:00 AM
Title: I love ginger and these are my all time favorites


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
When I think of ordering from Purdys I think of chocolate covered Gingers

Peppermint Ice Bar

Rated By: Abeb on 11/26/2016 1:05:00 AM
Title: DIfferent , Alright


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
GOt a couple of them and they are noticeably white chocolate but not enoughof a peppermint taste as one would expect.

Pecan Rolls

Rated By: Lou on 11/23/2016 3:39:00 PM
Title: these are the best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
this is my favourite treat at Purdy's and available only at christmas, so you have to get them before they're gone!

Sweet Georgia Browns - Dark Chocolate, Red Holiday Gift Wrap

Rated By: SIDNEY on 11/22/2016 6:33:00 AM
Title: Better than the original!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm so glad they finally came wth a dark chocolate version of the original . I used to find the original
Milk chocolate ones just way too sweet. Even if your not a dark chocolate lover these will have you hooked and loving it. The dark chocolate is not bitter it's got the right amount of sweet unlike the milk chocolate ones that I personally find too sweet. The thick gooey caramel ups that sweetness factor but then the salted pecans just balance it out to the right sweet salty ratio that just heavenly the skies clear the sun shines all is golden it's hit the spot and You just can't stop one !

Dark Chocolate Raspberry Jellies

Rated By: Kathy on 11/22/2016 5:49:00 AM
Title: Oh my goodness -- so much perfect flavour in each little morsel!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The jelly is packed with raspberry flavour and the thick dark chocolate shell is in perfect balance. I found that eating just one piece, biting it into two and enjoying half at a time, satisfied me and I could stop at one. Now, this says something because I am a sweets glutton. One package lasted two weeks.

Hedgehogs, Holiday Gift Wrap

Rated By: Precy Blanco on 11/18/2016 12:00:00 PM
Title: Very delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love chocolates! Hedge hogs are the best chocolates I ever had!!!!

Philbert Plushy

Rated By: Claire Larabie on 11/16/2016 8:43:00 AM
Title: how sweet and cuddly these are, my great Grand kids will love Philbert


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
none better every nut is so fresh and the chocolate is a 10+

Mallo Snowballs

Rated By: Liz on 11/16/2016 3:18:00 AM
Title: Sooo good!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are soooo rich and smooth. The marshmallow is perfect with dark chocolate.

Goat Cheese and Chardonnay Truffle

Rated By: Barbara W. on 11/11/2016 8:38:00 PM
Title: Different


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I didn't like my first one, however have learned to enjoy this quite different flavour combination.

No Rating
Caramel Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Judith on 11/9/2016 11:20:00 AM
Title: Grateful that these indulgences were created!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious, pillow-y mouthfuls of marshmallow with a good amount of smooth soft caramel, and in a generous portion.

Peanut Butter Fingers

Rated By: Kimberley Ishii on 11/9/2016 7:50:00 AM
Title: I have gone to heaven


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Take a bite and just let it melt in your mouth, when the chocolate mixes with the fluffy peanut center and trickles down your throat sheer bliss.

Orange Slices

Rated By: Kim Pike on 11/8/2016 8:52:00 PM
Title: Purdy's Classic


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
For the dark chocolate connoisseur. Quality dark chocolate with real orange slices. Typically not available until the Christmas Season. I look for it every Christmas!!

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Dorothy Kennedy on 11/8/2016 10:22:00 AM
Title: Would like a stronger taste of ginger but still liked them.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Would like a stronger taste of ginger but still liked them.

Rainbow Explosion

Rated By: Alison on 11/8/2016 10:22:00 AM
Title: Explosive :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The girl I bought these for just loves them, she said that are amazing

No Sugar Added Milk Chocolate Bar

Rated By: Maria Lee on 11/5/2016 5:12:00 PM
Title: All time fave


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is an all time favorite of my love ones diabetic or not. They love it so much that they even promote the chocolate bar to the rest of the family located all over the US.

Soft Centres

Rated By: Garry on 11/5/2016 12:00:00 PM
Title: Besides Delicious.Great Gift Idea.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I sometimes find it hard to buy a gift for someone special.
Purdys chocolates all varieties make a great gift for that person .
Online order was very easy ,service was outstanding and courteous delivery was on time.
Delicious,and it was a Hit ????

Philbert Plushy

Rated By: Heather Little on 11/4/2016 7:17:00 PM
Title: I love, love, love this guy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So cute I got two!

Santas Workshop

Rated By: Heather Little on 11/4/2016 7:09:00 PM
Title: So happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This will go a long way for us this Christmas (if I don't eat it all first!) I am so impressed with the quality, not only of the chocolate (that's a given) but the construct of the package - Santa's Workshop will bring plenty of joy for a few years to come.

English Toffee

Rated By: Cindy Lauriente on 11/1/2016 7:19:00 PM
Title: If you love almond Rocca...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
...you'll go NUTS for this!

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Cindy on 11/1/2016 7:17:00 PM
Title: Perfect gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
...or quick dessert!

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Cindy on 11/1/2016 7:15:00 PM
Title: Can't lose!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Something for everyone...I like creams, he likes chemise and nuts

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Debbie on 11/1/2016 10:11:00 AM
Title: great choclates


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
buy for my mother who is 83 and loves ginger. wish you had kept the choice of all dark ginger box.

English Toffee

Rated By: Tammy on 11/1/2016 6:18:00 AM
Title: crunch and melt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these English Toffee's are wonderful. Just thinking about them makes my mouth water. they have a light crunch followed by the melding of the almonds, toffee and chocolate. One of my flavourites.

Birthday Tin

Rated By: Kelly Quarterman on 11/1/2016 6:08:00 AM
Title: You will never be disappointed with these treats!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent little tease for chocolate lovers. Birthday tin is just right for the sweet tooth on your list to introduce them to Purdys delights.

Pretzels

Rated By: Barbara W on 11/1/2016 5:13:00 AM
Title: Yum!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Just the way I like it -- sweet and salty.

Coconut Mango Cream

Rated By: Barbara W on 11/1/2016 5:12:00 AM
Title: It was okay


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was disappointed. I thought I would love the combo more. It's just my own personal taste buds that says 'no' to them.

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Margaret J Vincent on 10/29/2016 7:53:00 AM
Title: Fabulous


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
super mix of items for choices. Family was well pleased

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Diana Martin on 10/27/2016 6:01:00 PM
Title: Love


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Yum very,very good

Milk Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: jacquie genys on 10/26/2016 3:50:00 PM
Title: The best chocolates to enjoy and I really don't have a favourite(I love the


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
all of my favourite chocolates

Ghana Single Origin Bar

Rated By: A on 10/23/2016 4:47:00 PM
Title: Did not like it


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Too bitter for my taste

Caramel Bites

Rated By: Vicki on 10/21/2016 10:08:00 AM
Title: So delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These caramel bites were so yummy. Good side bag filled with various sizes of caramels in milk and dark chocolate. I bought two bags. One was supposed to be a gift. Didn't make it to the recipient.

English Toffee

Rated By: Ramon on 10/19/2016 12:32:00 PM
Title: Mouth Watering!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
More addictive than coffee!

Milk and Dark Chocolate Favourites

Rated By: Shelli Dixon on 10/19/2016 7:25:00 AM
Title: Best gift for anyone


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I buy this mo. For ourselves and everyone we know as gifts. Nothing better than a Purdys chocolate.

Mint Meltie Bar - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Dave on 10/19/2016 5:21:00 AM
Title: Favorite Christmas Gift!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have been eating and ordering Purdy's chocolates for years.......It has now become one of my favorite Christmas Stocking Stuffers.
Chocolate Mint Bars are the BEST!

Rainbow Explosion

Rated By: K on 10/9/2016 7:06:00 PM
Title: This is delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I got a bar of this for my birthday and it is one of the best presents I got! This white chocolate bar filled with sprinkles AND pop rocks is like no other chocolate I've ever tasted! Amazing

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Teran on 10/9/2016 1:30:00 PM
Title: Amazing!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Please don't listen to the review below - if you aren't a fan of creams then of course you won't enjoy the creams selection. In my past experience with other company's creams they are more often than not a doughy centre rather than Purdys creamy smooth dairy centre!
Yes - they are on the sweet side but that's what we adore about them!

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Lisa on 10/5/2016 6:57:00 PM
Title: Delicious!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Mmm!!! The creams are my absolute favourite! Amazing job, Purdy's!

Blueberry Almond Bar - 70% Dark Chocolate

Rated By: marissa on 10/3/2016 9:12:00 PM
Title: I don't even like blueberries or dark chocolate and I liked this!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Client bought it for me, I gave it a nibble..and I devoured it. Not a fan of dark chocolate or blueberries but Purdys is a genius. I highly recommend this, and even if you aren't a fan of dark chocolates, this is just right. This really had odd combo for me and everything worked.

No Rating
Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Loretta on 8/19/2016 1:35:00 PM
Title: Dark Sweet Georgia Browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These absolutely exceeded my expectations! These are highly addictive!

No Rating
Chili Pepper

Rated By: Catherine on 8/5/2016 3:43:00 PM
Title: Not for everyone!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I am not a fan of the chili chocolate. I bought small box of milk and dark assortment and had 2 in my box. It seems to be a unique taste and shouldn't be included in an assorted box.

Milk and Dark Creams

Rated By: Hannah S on 8/4/2016 8:51:00 PM
Title: Please revamp this Line!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I truly love Purdys Chocolates! I love the chocolate itself to so many of the different types chocolates on offer. However, these creams have to go! Whenever someone purchases a box for me it goes straight to the food bank, or perhaps they toss it I don't really know? To me the centre of these creams is not creamy at all. It is basically a flavoured condensed milk pumped into a chocolates' centre. Creams should be light and creamy, not runny and sickly sweet. With so many beautiful new creations constantly coming out of your kitchen, these chocolates are definitely not up to the same standard as the rest of your line. It would truly be amazing to see you guys recreate these for the current times!

Peanut Butter Bar

Rated By: Kelly on 6/27/2016 2:34:00 PM
Title: Easily the best chocolate experience of my life


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I generally like chocolate-peanut butter combinations, but it's not something I crave all the time since I don't really have a sweet tooth. These bars however, are unreal. They are so much more than just chocolate with peanut butter filling. The peanut butter is this perfect creamy consistency that is just the right amount of crumbly, wrapped in just the right amount of chocolate. The peanut butter to chocolate ratio is on point. It's no surprise I highly recommend this chocolate bar. I finally understand what it's like to have an addiction problem. Thank you Purdy's for the peanut butter bar.

Peanut Brittle

Rated By: Darcy Munro on 6/2/2016 8:52:00 AM
Title: Best Brittle


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This product is so good, I always buy it for my dad, it's his favourite. I only wish they packaged it in something else, EVERY time I've gotten it, the brittle has ripped holes through, and there's crumbs everywhere, and it probably loses it's freshness. Other than that, it's amazing !

Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Cindy on 2/5/2016 12:40:00 AM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are creamy and delicious.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Cindy on 2/5/2016 12:38:00 AM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are great. Milk or dark. Awesome. Very salty though.

Chili Pepper

Rated By: Lynn on 2/2/2016 5:56:00 PM
Title: Love!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love, love, love these! My favourite choice from Purdy's. I try chili chocolate where ever I can find it and these are the best I've found.

Caramel Marshmallow Bar

Rated By: Anne on 2/1/2016 7:44:00 PM
Title: Caramel and marshmallow bars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I just received my first order of chocolates and these bars are fantastic. Loads of caramel. It took only a week to be delivered to me. I am a senior and my taste buds are going on me but these bars I have no trouble tasting them. I have two other chocolates to try and I can't wait. This order was a birthday present to myself, this will be my birthday gift from now on. Thank you Purdy's keep up the good work.

Peanut Brittle

Rated By: Grace on 1/29/2016 4:41:00 PM
Title: Fantastic brittle!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is mynhusbands favourite,loves it even more than the purdys chocolates which he adores! Fresh peanuts wrapped in amperfect blend of sweet and salty, the absolute best!

Peru Single Origin Bar

Rated By: ruth on 1/13/2016 1:52:00 AM
Title: very nice dark chocolate


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Very delicious! I have tried a lot of dark chocolate, and this has a really rich, unique taste - very deep and fruity without being bitter. Has a nice soft texture also. Love the idea of being able to try chocolate from a single origin (fair trade) source.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: Barbara on 1/11/2016 7:36:00 PM
Title: A-W-E-S-O-M-E


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are just too delicious. It is probably a good thing I have to order them on-line because I would want these in my house at all times. So delicious.

Gingerbread

Rated By: Kim on 12/25/2015 8:18:00 PM
Title: To Die For!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are SO GOOD! Please Make larger boxes as well! They are sold out everywhere so do t judge by that persons one star rating; she's obviously not a ginger fan! These are like eating soft chewy. Gingerbread cookies with chocolate in them and the crunch inside is amazing! FANTASTIC JOB PURDYS!

Smoothies

Rated By: Myndy on 12/21/2015 6:51:00 PM
Title: Great Gift


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was an excellent gift; I received it as gift from one of my clients. I loved all the flavors.

Peppermint Bark

Rated By: Anna on 12/16/2015 1:12:00 AM
Title: Not great.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The peppermint bark was just okay for me. It would have been better if it had peppermint extract flavor in the chocolate itself and not just from the candy cane. I asked the sales girl about this and she said it does, but when I tried it I was disappointed to discover otherwise.

Cordial Cherries

Rated By: william on 12/14/2015 4:58:00 PM
Title: sprcial cherries


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
these are always enjoyed by my daughter in NB and always arrive on time and good shape

No Sugar Added Hedgehogs - Ones

Rated By: Ree on 12/14/2015 1:39:00 AM
Title: wow!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I actually had to double check the package to make sure it said no sugar added when I tried this. I couldn't believe how decadent and delicious it was! Honestly there is nothing else out there like it.

Gingerbread

Rated By: Shea on 12/4/2015 12:24:00 AM
Title: Need a Larger Box!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow!! Unusual flavour combo to think of, but when you taste these chocolates they are simply amazing! These combine all the best parts of gingerbread with Purdy's smooth creamy chocolate and there is a little extra crunch for added interest. I really hope you introduce these in a full size box soon!!! :)

Gingerbread

Rated By: Avril on 11/22/2015 7:06:00 PM
Title: Full Flavor with a Surprising Crunch!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I like this new flavor, it is full, smooth with some texture that let's you linger just a little longer on it's gingery-ness (if that's a word)... I especially enjoy my gingerbread chocolates with a warm cup of chai tea made with almond milk, a nice finish to a meal, just enough to satisfy my sweet tooth! I hope this one is a keeper, I'll buy them again!

Gingerbread

Rated By: Tiffany on 11/5/2015 5:47:00 AM
Title: Festive!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this chocolate! The first time I saw it, I had to try one just based on its cute design - then I had to have another because it tasted so good! I included one with all the chocolates I bought for friends that Christmas and have been waiting all year for it to come around again. Very excited that it's back - will definitely be buying some!

Christmas Almond Bark

Rated By: Luanne Schneider on 10/23/2015 6:38:00 PM
Title: White Almond Bark


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I have enjoyed this product since 1979 and not happy that it has been discontinued! Please bring back or at least at Christmas and Easter Time! Thank you.

Vida Nibs

Rated By: Jan Grants on 10/20/2015 2:39:00 AM
Title: Vida Nibs will definitely fuel your happy!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdy's chocolates have been part of my family's special occasions for 30 years. My daughter knows every filling by heart. In 2013, for health reasons, I became a vegan who can eat only unrefined, whole planted-based foods, which is great, except Purdy's chocolates don't qualify. The Roasted Columbian Cocoa Nibs - VIDA NIBS - are right on target - out of this world! Vida Nibs are like nothing you will ever have tasted before with their deep chocolate flavour and exquisite crunch. Best of all, they are REAL food. No more deprivation - Purdy's scores big time!

No Sugar Added Hedgehogs - Threes

Rated By: Trinity on 10/7/2015 6:36:00 PM
Title: Can't Get Enough Hedgehogs!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
As soon as Purdy's came to Ottawa, I knew it was love! Not being able to have regular sugar-filled chocolates, one taste of these Hedgehogs and I was hooked! I couldn't wait to share them with my also NSA family! Now we crave these all the time! Ha! So delicious!

Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Patrick on 7/21/2015 7:53:00 PM
Title: Deliciously Addictive


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I seen these on a food show on the travel channel, they looked soooo good !!! So I ordered five packs and WOW I couldn't believe how good they tasted, I've ordered twice in six months and I'll be ordering more soon as it cool off outside. They need to sell these in the US.

Ghana Single Origin Bar

Rated By: Kin on 6/30/2015 5:58:00 AM
Title: Ghana 45% milk Chocolate bar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is one of my favorite chocolate bars from Purdys!! Rich and creamy taste always makes me so happy!

English Toffee - Single Bar

Rated By: Zoey on 6/19/2015 6:13:00 PM
Title: Awesome


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
So the other day this was offered to me and this basically wowed me with the taste so in overall I love it and will buy it all over again :)

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Claire on 5/17/2015 12:42:00 AM
Title: Salted Hazelnut Flake


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Bought three boxes of these chocolates "not quite perfect" about a month ago. The best I have ever had the pleasure to taste. Absolutely marvelous. A friend of mine said they were the best chocolates he has ever eaten. I was so lucky to check out the "not quite Perfect" chocolates and noticed you had these Salted Hazelnut Flakes as well. Hope you have more of these in your next "Not so Perfect" selection. My 94 year old mother has just about finished off her box of Salted Hazelnut flakes.

Raspberry Balsamic Truffle

Rated By: Debra on 5/3/2015 5:59:00 PM
Title: Outstanding


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I'm not a big dark chocolate fan, but these are amazing. The tart raspberry pairs perfectly with dark chocolate, and the balsamic gives just a hint of tang. I can't have more than one at a time, the chocolate is too dark for me to have more. They are wonderful to keep in the freezer and pull one out when you need a chocolate fix. This one is going on my favorites list.

Classic Bar - 88% Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Susanne on 4/13/2015 2:59:00 AM
Title: Not as bitter as you think!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This dark chocolate is delicious. I thought is was going to be really bitter at 88%, but it's not, it's great. Besides the great flavour it only has 3 grams of sugar per bar!

Chocolate Chewie Nut Bar

Rated By: Leo Noonan on 4/7/2015 10:04:00 PM
Title: Outstanding product


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Wow what a bar the very best I have ever eaten and you won't stop at just one bar, the very best quality for price and product Thank you.............

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Helen on 3/18/2015 1:11:00 AM
Title: Tasty~


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Love the combination of hazelnut chocolate with salt, and the crispy flakes makes it even more wonderful~ I really wish it is not seasonal or limited~

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Lori on 3/12/2015 2:32:00 PM
Title: Salted Toffee Bar


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Absolutely delicious. I am officially addicted to these and now they are out of stock.

Truffles

Rated By: Linda F. on 2/18/2015 1:31:00 AM
Title: Creamy, Smooth, Delicious


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I ordered these truffles after seeing a profile on Purdy's on the television series, Food Factory. I am so glad I did. These truffles are so creamy and smooth, with just enough liqueur that it doesn't overpower the chocolate. Also, they were delivered incredibly fast! This was my first order with Purdy's, but definitely not my last!

Classic Nines

Rated By: Cynthia on 1/23/2015 11:45:00 PM
Title: Best of the Best!

0 of 1 people found the review helpful
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I buy the nines all the time. My favorites are the Milk and the White Chocolate. Great value for your buck and excellent flavor!

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Cynthia on 1/23/2015 11:42:00 PM
Title: Must love hazelnut!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I will not buy these chocolates again. You have to really love hazelnuts to like these chocolates. I have a lot of favorites and I only buy Purdy's, but for me, this is just too overwhelming in hazelnut flavor.

Gingerbread

Rated By: Cynthia on 1/23/2015 11:39:00 PM
Title: Not Purdy's Best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was very disappointed in these chocolates. I love Purdy's but this one is just too strange a flavor combo. It won't stop me from buying all my favorites but I will have to give this one a pass in the future.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: June on 1/13/2015 3:15:00 PM
Title: Oh my......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Probably the tastiest thing I've eaten in my life. Ever. I'm not exaggerating; I'm a huge fan of caramel and nuts, and the way Purdy's puts the two together, with a dash of choclate topping.....it's just unbelievable. I will be hard pressed not to order a box of these every.single.week. Amazing, cannot recommend highly enough.

Classic Bar - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Ray on 12/12/2014 8:07:00 AM
Title: The Tastiest Chocolate Bar I've Ever Had


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This was the best chocolate bar I've ever had the pleasure of eating. Hands down, 10/10.

Macadamias

Rated By: Ethel on 12/6/2014 2:58:00 PM
Title: Superior. The Best


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Purdy's Macadamia Nuts are the best I've ever Tasted. They are always so fresh. I have had many types but Hands down Purdy's are the Best Ever. I have purchased from other places and tried to fool my Husband, but it backfired. My first experience with Purdy's was early 1990's at there Metro Town Shopping Center in Burnaby, BC. I have been a Loyal customer since that time and I have never looked back. It is the only Chocolate product that I have ever eaten, that don't cause a Migraine attack. Unfortunately I have had a few not so good experience with Customer Service at one particular Location in Alberta and Once the product was not to the Standard I was accustom to, but upon bringing it to the Attention of Management, the issues were resolved Swiftly and in a Professional Manner. I Honestly would recommend this product and All and Any of the other Products as I have tried every single one. I promote it on a constant regular basis to Family, Friends and Co-Workers.

Chocolate Caramel Assortment

Rated By: Mike on 11/3/2014 10:46:00 PM
Title: Mr.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I enjoy all the caramels except for the Himalayan pink salted ones! The salt, for me totally ruins an excellent taste!

Salted Hazelnut Flake

Rated By: Debra on 11/3/2014 8:19:00 PM
Title: So tasty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are one of my new favorite chocolates from Purdys. The hazelnut flavor is noticeable but not overpowering. The hint of salt adds a nice contrast to the sweetness from the pastry flakes. All in all if you are a fan of the hedgehogs and the salted caramels then this is definitely a chocolate you will love.

Turona

Rated By: LR on 10/26/2014 8:48:00 PM
Title: Quality not the same


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I fell in LOVE with the Turona when Purdy's started producing them - a most decadent chocolate! I purchased a box recently from a shop in Toronto, excited to taste them again. They were not the same! Wafer flakes decorating the top took away from the melt-in-your mouth texture, as did the thickness of the dark chocolate that enrobes the piece. The hardness and quantity of the dark chocolate prevented enjoyment of the best part, the truffle interior which was much smaller. I might pass up buying these again for other more balanced truffles.

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Brian on 10/24/2014 12:33:00 AM
Title: Milk Chocolate only Ginger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
My father always has milk chocolate Ginger chocolate "from Purdys" on his christmas list. My brother, sister, mother and I always comment on how the box needs to be custom made in the store. Please consider adding this assortment to your standard offers so I can order online or through the Group Purchase Program. Thank you!!

Sweet Georgia Browns Dark - Twos

Rated By: Rebecca on 10/16/2014 11:42:00 PM
Title: What a wonderful accident!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Typically I have a strong dislike for dark chocolate and mistakenly ordered these instead of the milk chocolate ones. I hesitantly tried a piece and WOW!! Possibly even better than the milk chocolate. The Dark chocolate seems to balance out the sweetness of the caramel. Would definitely buy again

Layer Mints

Rated By: Linda on 9/18/2014 9:57:00 PM
Title: Minty


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I really enjoy this chocolate during the Christmas season. You don't need a holiday to enjoy this chocolate. Mint layered between, rich melt in your mouth dark chocolate is everyone ones favourite anytime. I think my family only visits me during Christmas to eat my chocolate.....lol

Truffles

Rated By: Linda on 9/18/2014 5:15:00 PM
Title: Baileys Irish Cream delight


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I love this creamy Purdy's milk chocolate, Irish cream filled Truffle. Its a piece of heaven all wrapped in Purdy's melt in your mouth milk chocolate. The Irish cream filling is the Heaven inside this Truffle. Combine these two ingredients with Purdy's famous chocolate and the Words most renowned Baileys Irish cream and you have Heaven. I also use this Truffle in my coffee as a little treat. The chocolate melts fast and adds a taste of heaven in my coffee. I highly recommend this to any coffee lover.

Mint Meltie Bar - Milk Chocolate

Rated By: Leanne on 9/2/2014 10:25:00 PM
Title: Mint Melties are Amazing


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
The best mint chocolate EVER!

No Sugar Added Mini Sweet Georgia Browns

Rated By: ROSELYNN on 5/9/2014 12:10:00 AM
Title: HEAVEN FOR DIABETICS!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I recently found out I am diabetic, I was so depressed thinking about the terrible sugar free candies in the grocery store. Then I had a thought, my husband used to send me Purdy's hedgehogs endlessly when we were dating,I was thinking if they had sugar free items I bet it would taste wonderful! I came to find not only did they have the no sugar added in the hedgehogs but they had the wonderful caramel goodness! I immediately put my order in and got it today. The caramel is so good and the perfect amount of salt in the nuts brings the flavor out greatly! The chocolate on top is just pure heaven! I am no longer depressed. I will gladly pay the shipping fee to the USA to have this in my home when I want a treat. Of course I have to be careful how many I eat because I am type 2 diabetic & need to loose weight and this is not a low fat low calorie product but its and awesome treat for when I want something sweet and not have to sacrifice a possible spike in my sugar to do so! TY PURDY'S!

Chocolate Covered Ginger

Rated By: Wilhelm on 5/4/2014 3:01:00 PM
Title: Temporarily Sold Out - Chocolate Covered Ginger


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Temporarily Sold Out!! I hope this becomes available soon. My favorite!

Crisps and Chocolate Bar

Rated By: Brenda on 3/2/2014 12:26:00 AM
Title: Best Rice Crisp Bar Ever!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
This is the gold standard of a rice crisp bar. The brand name of a similar bar pales in comparison.

Sweet Georgia Browns Milk - Twos

Rated By: donna on 2/8/2014 9:18:00 PM
Title: milk chocolate sweet georgia browns


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I was given these as a gift for looking after a friends house while she was away, I have never, never tasted anything so "mouth-watering" in my life, a perfect balance of sweet and salty, I am ashamed to say that I did not share even one with my husband, I tried one and couldn't bear to think of parting with any of them, I have ordered two boxes on-line, as I live in Alberta and will share this time! I asked my friend today where she had purchased them from and she gave me the on-line ordering site, so I ordered today, can't wait to get my hands on those tender little morsels again.

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Wendy on 1/26/2014 6:03:00 PM
Title: Wow!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
These are amazing!! One of the best things I've ever tasted. Would love to see these become a permanent offering!

Mint Meltie Bar - Dark Chocolate

Rated By: Drew Arnott on 1/21/2014 5:12:00 PM
Title: Why milk?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
I used to love these bars! I was eating one the other day and read the ingredients. Why is there now milk in it? It is a dark chocolate product and usually the only reason that people add milk is because the quality of the chocolate used is poor. It's a shame, as I'm vegan and won't be able to buy anymore Purdy's. Please let me know if this ever changes!

Salted Butter Toffee Bar

Rated By: Karen on 1/10/2014 12:46:00 AM
Title: Helping Hearts (and kids) Bar!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Sweet and Salty! 2 favourites of mine! Nice crunch with Purdy's Smooth Delicious Chocolate.....Heavenly! Thanks for making these bars and for supporting the Kids who need so much! Hugs!