SUB MENU
Allergy Information

Allergy Information

Please note that our product suggestions below are recommendations only. Purdys manufactures all of our products in the same facility; therefore, although we take all precautions, there may be a slight chance of cross-contamination from other ingredients used at our facility. We cannot guarantee our chocolates and candies to be 100 percent free of a given ingredient that may cause an allergic reaction. If you require further information on a product not listed here, please feel free to contact us at choklit@purdys.com for more details.

Allergies? These chocolates have been produced in a facility that also handles milk, tree nuts (almonds, cashews, hazelnuts, macadamias, pecans, pistachios, walnuts), wheat, peanuts, eggs, soy, and sulphites.

Product Suggestions for the Following Allergies:

Milk Allergy or Milk (Lactose) Intolerance


*Ghana Single Origin Bars are not included in our recommendations for those with a lactose intolerance as it is a milk chocolate bar.
**Purdys Dark Chocolate (60% cocoa or more) contains no added milk products. However, for those with serious intolerance, these chocolates have been produced in a factory where milk is handled. For individual pieces please check ingredients to see if they contain milk products.

Tree Nut and Peanut Intolerance

Egg Allergy or Egg Intolerance

Gelatin Intolerance

The gelatin we use as our ingredient is a type B gelatin, which is derived from Cattle Hide. Gelatin is used in our Marshmallow products, Peppermint Wafer, Mint Fudgie, and also found in gummy candies. The following are product suggestions that do not contain gelatin:


Gluten Free

Nearly all Purdy’s Chocolates are gluten free. The only products containing gluten are listed below under Products That Contain The Following: Gluten

No Sugar Added



Products that Contain the Following:

Alcohol

Grand Marnier Truffle
Grand Marnier Truffle
Kahlua Truffle
Kahlua Truffle
Sambuca Shores Truffle
Sambuca Shores Truffle
Irish Charm Truffle
Irish Charm Truffle
Strawberry Rosa Truffle
Strawberry Rosa Truffle
Classic Chocolate Truffle
Classic Chocolate Truffle
White Cameo Truffle
White Cameo Truffle
Liqueur Grand Marnier
Liqueur Grand Marnier
Ice Wine Truffle
Ice Wine Truffle
Champagne Truffle
Champagne Truffle
Eggnog Truffle
Eggnog Truffle
Pumpkin Truffle
Pumpkin Truffle
Tiramisu
Tiramisu
Turona
Turona
Truffle Eggs
Truffle Eggs (Easter Season)
Red Velvet Cake Truffle
Red Velvet Cake Truffle
 
 

Gluten

Pretzels
Pretzels
Turona
Turona
Mountain Mix Bar
Mountain Mix Bar
Crisps & Chocolate Bar
Crisps & Chocolate Bar
Continental Crisp Heart
Continental Crisp Heart
Continental Crisp Egg
Continental Crisp Egg

*Bailey's in our Irish Cream and Bailey's Liqueur is not guaranteed gluten free*

Sulphites

At Purdys Chocolatier, we do not add any preservatives to our chocolates. However, there are sulphites already contained in some ingredients to maintain food colour, prolong shelf life, and to prevent the growth of microorganisms. Dried fruits and wine are some of the food products that use sulphites as food preservatives. The following products contain sulphites:


Snowball
Snowball
Cherry Caramel
Cherry Caramel
Cordial Cherries
Cordial Cherries
Milk Coconut Cluster
Milk Coconut Cluster
Glazed Orange Slices
Glazed Orange Slices
Ginger Syrup
Ginger Syrup
Coconut Fudgie Bar
Coconut Fudgie Bar
Winter Nut Mix
Winter Nut Mix
Ice Cream Bar
Ice Cream Bar
 

70%-88% Dark Chocolates

70% Dark Chocolate Bar: Unsweetened Chocolate, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Soya Lecithin, Vanilla, Vanillin.

70% Blueberry Almond Bar: Dark Chocolate (Unsweetened Chocolate, Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Soya Lecithin, Vanilla, Vanillin), Almonds, Dried Blueberries (Blueberries, Sugar, SunFlower Oil), Blueberry Flavour, Coconut Oil.

88% Dark Chocolate Bar: Unsweetened Chocolate, Sugar, Soya Lecithin.